Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Trevor Ainsworth

Trevor Ainsworth

Cabinet Support Member - Highways, Transport and Infrastructure

48 Heanor Road, Smalley, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6DW

Home: 07970 741787

Home mobile: 07970 741787

Home: trevor.ainsworth@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley West and Heage
photo of Dave Allen

Dave Allen

7 Prestwold Way, Hasland, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 0YA

Home: 01246 540231

Home mobile: 07802 780361

Home: dave.allen@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Birdholme
photo of Ron Ashton

Ron Ashton

28 West Avenue, Ripley, Derbyshire, DE5 3JD

Home mobile: 07970 337196

Home: ron.ashton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley East and Codnor
photo of Kewal Singh Athwal

Kewal Singh Athwal

20 Bushy Close, Long Eaton, Nottingham, NG10 3RE

Home mobile: 07970 741587

Home: kewal.singh.athwal@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sawley
photo of Jason Atkin

Jason Atkin

18 Olympian Way, Darley Dale, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 2GX

Home mobile: 07970 337175

Home: jason.atkin@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Derwent Valley
photo of Neil Atkin

Neil Atkin

Stenson House, Derby Road, Stenson, Derbyshire, DE73 7HL

Home mobile: 07970 337178

Home: neil.atkin@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Aston
photo of Beth Atkins

Beth Atkins

69 Hall Street, New Mills, High Peak, Derbyshire, SK22 3BP

Home mobile: 07748 920192

Home: beth.atkins@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats New Mills
photo of Sean Bambrick

Sean Bambrick

3 Cecil Road, Newhall, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 0SA

Home: 01283 218808

Home mobile: 07969 145362

Home: sean.bambrick@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Swadlincote North
photo of Nigel Barker

Nigel Barker

24 Chesterfield Road, North Wingfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 5LG

Home mobile: 07970 337211

Home: nigel.barker@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Sutton
photo of Barry Bingham

Barry Bingham

33 High Street, New Whittington, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 2DX

Work: 01246 453095

Home: barry.bingham@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Staveley North and Whittington
photo of Sharon Blank

Sharon Blank

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home: 01246 272897

Home mobile: 07748 920152

Home: sharon.blank@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Spire
photo of John Boult

John Boult

2 The Glade, Off Springfield Avenue, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 1NX

Home mobile: 07970 741725

Home: john.boult@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Walton and West
photo of Stuart Brittain

Stuart Brittain

6 Grove Farm Close, Brimington, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 1QA

Work mobile: 07969 145461

Home mobile: 07904 609798

Home: stuart.brittain@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Brimington
photo of Steve Bull

Steve Bull

53 Greenway, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 1EF

Work: 01629 539257

Home mobile: 07890 569611

Home: steve.bull@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ashbourne
photo of Sue Burfoot

Sue Burfoot

12 Megdale, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3JW

Home: sue.burfoot@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Matlock
photo of Kevin Buttery

Kevin Buttery

8 Dale Park Avenue, Kilburn, DE56 0PR

Home: 01332 781092

Home mobile: 07969 145479

Home: kevin.buttery@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Horsley
photo of Diane Charles

Diane Charles

61 High Street, Killamarsh, Derbyshire, S21 1BJ

Home: 01142 482975

Home mobile: 07969 145625

Home: diane.charles@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Linda Chilton

Linda Chilton

9 Windsor Avenue, Melbourne, Derbyshire, DE73 8FN

Home: 01332 695112

Home mobile: 07969 145632

Home: linda.chilton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Melbourne
photo of Jim Coyle

Jim Coyle

Barn 2, Carnfield Wood Farm, 155 Alfreton Rd, South Normanton, Derbyshire, DE55 2BL

Work: 01629 538420

Home: 01773 810149

Home mobile: 07785 287193

Home: jim.coyle@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour South Normanton and Pinxton
photo of Alex Dale

Alex Dale

Cabinet Member - Young People

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Conservative Dronfield East
photo of Christine Dale

Christine Dale

48 Field Drive, Shirebrook, Nottinghamshire, NG20 8BP

Home mobile: 07811 995612

Home: christine.dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Shirebrook and Pleasley
photo of Joan Dixon

Joan Dixon

School House, Whaley Village, Langwith, Mansfield, NG20 9HU

Home: 01909 723314

Home mobile: 07748 920070

Home: joan.dixon@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Bolsover South
photo of Helen Elliott

Helen Elliott

17 Stanley Avenue, Inkersall, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S43 3SU

Home mobile: 07970 741858

Home: helen.elliott@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Staveley
photo of Robert Flatley

Robert Flatley

Cabinet Support Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture and Tourism

21 Elka Road, Ilkeston, Erewash, Derbyshire, DE7 4SE

Home mobile: 07970 741565

Home: robert.flatley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston East
photo of Martyn Ford

Martyn Ford

18 Mill Close, Findern, Derbyshire, DE65 6AP

Home: 01283 701627

Home mobile: 07748 920132

Home: martyn.ford@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Etwall and Repton
photo of Angelique Foster

Angelique Foster

Cabinet Member- Corporate Services

29 Burns Drive, Dronfield, Derbyshire, S18 1NJ

Home mobile: 07970 741781

Home: angelique.foster@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield West and Walton
photo of Alison Fox

Alison Fox

Cabinet Support Member - Adult Care

The Mount, Elnor Lane, Whaley Bridge, Derbyshire, SK23 7JN

Work: 01629 536022

Home: alison.fox@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whaley Bridge
photo of John Frudd

John Frudd

80 Queen Elizabeth Way, Kirk Hallam, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 4NT

Home: 01157 795518

Home mobile: 07969 144686

Home: john.frudd@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Ilkeston South
photo of Kevin Gillott

Kevin Gillott

11 Elton Close, North Wingfield, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S42 5HQ

Home mobile: 07786 702230

Home: kevin.gillott@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Alan Griffiths

Alan Griffiths

40 Glenfield Road, Long Eaton, Erewash, Derbyshire, NG10 1AR

Home mobile: 07970 337091

Home: alan.griffiths@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Long Eaton
photo of Linda Grooby

Linda Grooby

11 Southcroft, Carlisle Road, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6XE

Home mobile: 07970 741769

Home: linda.grooby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton North and East
photo of Carol Hart

Carol Hart

Cabinet Member - Health & Communities

The Firs, 172 High Lane East, West Hallam, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 6HZ

Home: 01159 322513

Home mobile: 07748 797957

Conservative Breadsall and West Hallam
photo of Garry Hickton

Garry Hickton

Cabinet Support Member - Highways, Transport and Infrastructure

38 Thoresby Crescent, Draycott, Derbyshire, DE72 3PH

Home mobile: 07970 741578

Home: garry.hickton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Petersham
photo of Richard Iliffe

Richard Iliffe

165 Hassock Lane South, Shipley, Heanor, Derbyshire, DE75 7JE

Home mobile: 07970 741509

Home: richard.iliffe@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Heanor Central
photo of Jean Innes

Jean Innes

8 Highland Road, Chesterfield, New Whittington, Derbyshire, S43 2EZ

Home mobile: 07969 145748

Home: jean.innes@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour St Mary's
photo of Tony Kemp

Tony Kemp

West Lodge, 49 St John's Road, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6XA

Home: 01298 72155

Home mobile: 07969 144785

Home: tony.kemp@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton West
photo of Tony King

Tony King

Cabinet Member - Economic Development and Regeneration

11 The Vale, Ilkeston, Derbyshire, DE7 8PG

Home mobile: 07970 741754

Home: tony.king@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston West
photo of Barry Lewis

Barry Lewis

Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture and Tourism

2 King George Street, Wessington, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 6DZ

Home mobile: 07920 484207

Home: barry.lewis@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth and Shirland
photo of Wayne Major

Wayne Major

42 Recreation Road, Sandiacre, Nottingham, NG10 5BW

Work: 01629 539257

Home: 01158 758406

Home mobile: 07780 222575

Home: wayne.major@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sandiacre
photo of Peter Makin

Peter Makin

16 Albert Street, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 1DA

Home mobile: 07970 741599

Home: peter.makin@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Belper
photo of Steve Marshall-Clarke

Steve Marshall-Clarke

28 Cressy Road, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 7BR

Home mobile: 07969 144909

Home: steve.marshall-clarke@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Duncan McGregor

Duncan McGregor

31 Eyre Street, Creswell, Worksop, Derbyshire, S80 4JJ

Home mobile: 07969 145785

Labour Bolsover North
photo of Ron Mihaly

Ron Mihaly

52 Heaton Street, Brampton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 3AQ

Work: 01629 538420

Home: 01246 230408

Home mobile: 07969 144929

Home: ron.mihaly@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Boythorpe and Brampton South
photo of Clive Moesby

Clive Moesby

4 Hallfield Road, Newton, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 5UB

Home: 01773 872067

Home mobile: 07748 920112

Home: clive.moesby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Tibshelf
photo of Pat Murray

Pat Murray

Cabinet Support Member - Corporate Services

2 Lichfield Avenue, Midway, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7LQ

Home mobile: 07970 741862

Home: pat.murray@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Linton
photo of Gary Musson

Gary Musson

25 Buckingham Drive, Church Gresley, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 9LD

Home mobile: 07590 277060

Home: gary.musson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote Central
photo of Robert Parkinson

Robert Parkinson

Amber Lodge, Mill Hill Lane, Breaston, Derbyshire, DE72 3AX

Home: 01332 872793

Home mobile: 07715 012459

Home: robert.parkinson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Breaston
photo of Julie Patten

Julie Patten

Cabinet Support Member - Young People

72 The Bancroft, Etwall, Derbyshire, DE65 6NF

Home: 01283 732474

Home mobile: 07780 222568

Home: julie.patten@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Hilton
photo of Jim Perkins

Jim Perkins

74 Horsefair Avenue, Chapel-en-le-Frith, High Peak, Derbyshire, SK23 9SF

Home mobile: 07970 741582

Home: jim.perkins@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Chapel and Hope Valley
photo of Irene Ratcliffe

Irene Ratcliffe

47 Yokecliffe Crescent, Wirksworth, Derbyshire, DE4 4ER

Home: 01629 823023

Home mobile: 07969 145007

Home: irene.ratcliffe@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Wirksworth
photo of Brian Ridgway

Brian Ridgway

95 Carrwood Road, Renishaw, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S21 3UF

Home: 01246 430035

Home mobile: 07789 947335

Home: brian.ridgway@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Chris Short

Chris Short

29 Town Street, Duffield, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 4EH

Home mobile: 07970 741483

Home: chris.short@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Duffield and Belper South
photo of Paul Smith

Paul Smith

58 Brenden Avenue, Somercotes, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 4JD

Work: 01629 538420

Home: 01773 540345

Home mobile: 07713 265670

Home: paul.smith@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Simon Spencer

Simon Spencer

Deputy Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Highways, Transport and Infrastructure

Rose View, Roston, Ashbourne, Derbyshire, DE6 2EH

Home: 01335 324324

Home mobile: 07780 222564

Home: simon.spencer@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dovedale
photo of Alexander Stevenson

Alexander Stevenson

115 Ilkeston Road, Heanor, Derbyshire, DE75 7LX

Home mobile: 07970 741586

Home: alex.stevenson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Greater Heanor
photo of Stuart Swann

Stuart Swann

Cabinet Support Member - Health and Communities

31 Moray Close, Church Gresley, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 9HL

Home mobile: 07970 741687

Home: stuart.swann@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote South
photo of David Taylor

David Taylor

Wtis End, The Green, Idridgehay, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 2SJ

Home: 01773 550573

Home mobile: 07969 145114

Home: david.taylor@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alport and Derwent
photo of Judith Twigg

Judith Twigg

Bene Dorme, The Avenue, Bakewell, Derbyshire, DE45 1EQ

Home: 01629 813292

Home mobile: 07712 490703

Home: judith.twigg@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bakewell
photo of Mick Wall

Mick Wall

305 Ashgate Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4DB

Home mobile: 07970 305679

Home: mick.wall@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Loundsley Green and Newbold
photo of Anne Western

Anne Western

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01629 538420

Home mobile: 07801 215599

Home: anne.western@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Barlborough and Clowne
photo of George Wharmby

George Wharmby

199 Sheffield Road, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8QX

Home mobile: 07970 741556

Home: george.wharmby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of Jean Wharmby

Jean Wharmby

Cabinet Member - Adult Care

199 Sheffield Road, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 8QX

Home mobile: 07970 741717

Home: jean.wharmby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of Becki Woods

Becki Woods

1 Church Street, Hadfield, Glossop, Derbyshire, SK13 2AD

Home mobile: 07970 741890

Home: becki.woods@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Etherow
photo of Brian Wright

Brian Wright

12 Carlton Close, Danesmoor, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S45 9RP

Home: 01246 866856

Home mobile: 07969 145251

Home: brian.wright@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross North