Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can also see your Council Leader, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Members here

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Councillor Trevor Ainsworth

Councillor Trevor Ainsworth

Council Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741787

Home: Trevor.Ainsworth@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Horsley
photo of Councillor Dave Allen

Councillor Dave Allen

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01246 540231

Home mobile: 07802 780361

Home: dave.allen@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Birdholme
photo of Councillor Ron Ashton

Councillor Ron Ashton

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 337196

Home: Ron.Ashton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley East and Codnor
photo of Councillor Kewal Singh Athwal

Councillor Kewal Singh Athwal

Cabinet Member - Highways Assets and Transport

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01629 539311

Home mobile: 07970 741587

Home: Kewal.Singh.Athwal@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sawley
photo of Councillor Neil Atkin

Councillor Neil Atkin

Cabinet Support Member - Health and Communities

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07583111239

Home: Neil.Atkin@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Aston
photo of Councillor James Barron

Councillor James Barron

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773744700

Home: James.Barron@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Tibshelf
photo of Councillor Barry Bingham

Councillor Barry Bingham

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01246 453095

Home: Barry.Bingham@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Staveley North and Whittington
photo of Councillor Steve Bull

Councillor Steve Bull

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Places

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home mobile: 07890 569611

Home: Steve.Bull@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ashbourne
photo of Councillor Sue Burfoot

Councillor Sue Burfoot

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: Sue.Burfoot@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Matlock
photo of Councillor Anne Clarke

Councillor Anne Clarke

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744701

Home: Anne.Clarke2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
New Mills
photo of Councillor Dean Collins

Councillor Dean Collins

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744702

Home: Dean.Collins@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
Brimington
photo of Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Councillor Charlotte Cupit

Cabinet Support Member - Highways Assets and Transport

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744703

Home: Charlotte.Cupit@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Clay Cross North
photo of Councillor Alex Dale

Councillor Alex Dale

Cabinet Member - Education

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home: 01629 536068

Home: Alex.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield East
photo of Councillor Christine Dale

Councillor Christine Dale

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home mobile: 07811 995612

Home: Christine.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Shirebrook and Pleasley
photo of Councillor Joan Dixon

Councillor Joan Dixon

Leader of Labour Group

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home: 01909 723314

Home mobile: 07748 920070

Home: joan.dixon@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
Bolsover South
photo of Councillor Robert Flatley

Councillor Robert Flatley

Governance, Ethics and Standards Committee – Vice-Chairman,Cabinet Support Member - Education

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741565

Home: Robert.Flatley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston East
photo of Councillor Martyn Ford

Councillor Martyn Ford

Chairman - Regulatory - Planning Committee

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01283 701627

Home mobile: 07748 920132

Home: Martyn.Ford@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Etwall and Repton
photo of Councillor Ed Fordham

Councillor Ed Fordham

Leader of Liberal Democrats Group

3 Gladstone Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4TE

Home mobile: 07974 950512

Home: Ed.Fordham@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Loundsley Green and Newbold
photo of Councillor Angelique Foster

Councillor Angelique Foster

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536107

Home mobile: 07970 741781

Home: Angelique.Foster@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield West and Walton
photo of Councillor Mark Foster

Councillor Mark Foster

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work mobile: 07773 744706

Home mobile: 07803 902698

Home: Mark.Foster@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Councillor Ruth George

Councillor Ruth George

Deputy Leader of Labour Group

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work mobile: 07583 046168

Home mobile: 07583 046168

Home: Ruth.George@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
Whaley Bridge
photo of Councillor Aaron Gibson

Councillor Aaron Gibson

Cabinet Support Member - Clean Growth and Regeneration

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744707

Home: Aaron.Gibson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston South
photo of Councillor Kevin Gillott

Councillor Kevin Gillott

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home mobile: 07786 702230

Home: Kevin.Gillott@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Councillor Nigel Gourlay

Councillor Nigel Gourlay

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744709

Home: Nigel.Gourlay@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Chapel and Hope Valley
photo of Councillor Damien Greenhalgh

Councillor Damien Greenhalgh

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07912015891

Home: Damien.Greenhalgh@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of Councillor Alan Griffiths

Councillor Alan Griffiths

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 337091

Home: Alan.Griffiths@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Long Eaton
photo of Councillor Linda Grooby

Councillor Linda Grooby

Cabinet Support Member - Corporate Services & Budget

Derbyshire Ciunty Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741769

Home: Linda.Grooby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton North and East
photo of Councillor Carol Hart

Councillor Carol Hart

Cabinet Member - Health & Communities

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536061

Home: 01629 536061

Home mobile: 07748 797957

Home: Carol.Hart@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Breadsall and West Hallam
photo of Councillor Anne-Frances Hayes

Councillor Anne-Frances Hayes

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744685

Home: Anne.Hayes2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Staveley
photo of Councillor Garry Hickton

Councillor Garry Hickton

Cabinet Support Member - Children’s Services and Safeguarding

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741578

Home: Garry.Hickton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Petersham
photo of Councillor Susan Hobson

Councillor Susan Hobson

Cabinet Support Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture, Tourism and Climate Change

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744686

Home: Susan.Hobson2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Derwent Valley
photo of Councillor Natalie Hoy

Councillor Natalie Hoy

Cabinet Member - Adult Care

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01629 539309

Home: Natalie.Hoy@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Barlborough and Clowne
photo of Councillor Richard Iliffe

Councillor Richard Iliffe

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741509

Home: Richard.Iliffe@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Heanor Central
photo of Councillor Jean Innes

Councillor Jean Innes

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 538420

Home mobile: 07969 145748

Home: Jean.Innes@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
St Mary's
photo of Councillor Tony Kemp

Councillor Tony Kemp

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – People

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01298 72155

Home mobile: 07749 889501

Home: Tony.Kemp@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton West
photo of Councillor Tony King

Councillor Tony King

Cabinet Member - Clean Growth and Regeneration

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 36009

Home: 01629 536009

Home mobile: 07970 741556

Home: Tony.King@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston West
photo of Councillor Gez Kinsella

Councillor Gez Kinsella

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773744688

Home: Gez.Kinsella@derbyshire.gov.uk

Green Party Duffield and Belper South
photo of Councillor Barry Lewis

Councillor Barry Lewis

Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture, Tourism and Climate Change

2 King George Street, Wessington, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 6DZ

Work: 01629 536003

Home: 01629 536003

Home mobile: 07920 484207

Home: Barry.Lewis@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth and Shirland
photo of Councillor Wayne Major

Councillor Wayne Major

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Climate Change, Bio Diversity and Carbon Reduction

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home: 01158 758406

Home mobile: 07780 222575

Home: Wayne.Major@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sandiacre
photo of Councillor Ron Mihaly

Councillor Ron Mihaly

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 538420

Home: 01246 230408

Home mobile: 07969 144929

Home: Ron.Mihaly@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Boythorpe and Brampton South
photo of Councillor Paul Moss

Councillor Paul Moss

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744693

Home: Paul.Moss@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley West and Heage
photo of Councillor David Muller

Councillor David Muller

Cabinet Support Member - Adult Care

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744704

Home: David.DuCellieeMuller@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Melbourne
photo of Councillor Dermot Murphy

Councillor Dermot Murphy

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07583 111239

Home: Dermot.Murphy@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wirksworth
photo of Councillor Gary Musson

Councillor Gary Musson

Chairman - Audit Committee

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07590 277060

Home: Gary.Musson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote Central
photo of Councillor John Nelson

Councillor John Nelson

4 Wilmot Road, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 IJF

Home mobile: 07773 744709

Home: John.Nelson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Belper
photo of Councillor Paul Niblock

Councillor Paul Niblock

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744695

Home: Paul.Niblock@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton and West
photo of Councillor Robert Parkinson

Councillor Robert Parkinson

Amber Lodge, Mill Hill Lane, Breaston, Derbyshire, DE72 3AX

Home: 01332 872793

Home mobile: 07715 012459

Home: Robert.Parkinson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Breaston
photo of Councillor Julie Patten

Councillor Julie Patten

Cabinet Member - Children’s Services and Safeguarding

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539315

Home: 01629 539315

Home mobile: 07780 222568

Home: Julie.Patten@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Hilton
photo of Councillor Ludwig Ramsey

Councillor Ludwig Ramsey

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744687

Home: Ludwig.Ramsey@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Spire
photo of Councillor Roger Redfern

Councillor Roger Redfern

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744699

Home: Roger.Redfern@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote South
photo of Councillor Carolyn Renwick

Councillor Carolyn Renwick

Cabinet Member - Infrastructure and Environment

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01629 539310

Home mobile: 07773 744678

Home: Carolyn.Renwick@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Councillor Philip Rose

Councillor Philip Rose

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07730 771794

Home: Philip.Rose@derbyshire.gov.uk

Independent Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Councillor Julian Siddle

Councillor Julian Siddle

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744679

Home: Julian.Siddle@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative South Normanton and Pinxton
photo of Councillor Peter Smith

Councillor Peter Smith

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744680

Home: Peter.Smith@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote North
photo of Councillor Simon Spencer

Councillor Simon Spencer

Deputy Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Corporate Services and Budget

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536001

Home: 01629 536001

Home mobile: 07780 222564

Home: Simon.Spencer@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dovedale
photo of Councillor Alexander Stevenson

Councillor Alexander Stevenson

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01773 760954

Home mobile: 07850 651887

Home: Alex.Stevenson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Greater Heanor
photo of Councillor Alasdair Sutton

Councillor Alasdair Sutton

Cabinet Support Member - Infrastructure and Environment

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744702

Home: Alasdair.Sutton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bakewell
photo of Councillor Stuart Swann

Councillor Stuart Swann

Improvement and Scrutiny Committee Resources - Chairman, Governance, Ethics and Standards Committee - Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741687

Home: Stuart.Swann@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Linton
photo of Councillor David Taylor

Councillor David Taylor

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01773 550573

Home mobile: 07969 145114

Home: David.Taylor@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alport and Derwent
photo of Councillor Jean Wharmby

Councillor Jean Wharmby

Civic Chairman, Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Health

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741717

Home: Jean.Wharmby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of Councillor David Wilson

Councillor David Wilson

Civic Vice Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07971 655923

Home: David.Wilson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Councillor Becki Woods

Councillor Becki Woods

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741890

Home: Becki.Woods@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Etherow
photo of Councillor Jack Woolley

Councillor Jack Woolley

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744683

Home: Jack.Woolley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sutton
photo of Councillor Mick Yates

Councillor Mick Yates

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744684

Home: Mick.Yates@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour and Co-operative Party)
Bolsover North