Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

You can also see your Council Leader, Deputy Leader and Cabinet Members here

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Trevor Ainsworth

Trevor Ainsworth

Council Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741787

Home: Trevor.Ainsworth@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Horsley
photo of Dave Allen

Dave Allen

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01246 540231

Home mobile: 07802 780361

Home: dave.allen@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Birdholme
photo of Ron Ashton

Ron Ashton

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 337196

Home: Ron.Ashton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley East and Codnor
photo of Kewal Singh Athwal

Kewal Singh Athwal

Cabinet Member - Highways Assets and Transport

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741587

Home: Kewal.Singh.Athwal@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sawley
photo of Neil Atkin

Neil Atkin

Cabinet Support Member - Health and Communities

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07583111239

Home: Neil.Atkin@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Aston
photo of James Barron

James Barron

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773744700

Home: James.Barron@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Tibshelf
photo of Barry Bingham

Barry Bingham

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01246 453095

Home: Barry.Bingham@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Staveley North and Whittington
photo of Steve Bull

Steve Bull

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Places

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home mobile: 07890 569611

Home: Steve.Bull@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ashbourne
photo of Sue Burfoot

Sue Burfoot

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: Sue.Burfoot@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Matlock
photo of Anne Clarke

Anne Clarke

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744701

Home: Anne.Clarke2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative New Mills
photo of Dean Collins

Dean Collins

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744702

Home: Dean.Collins@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Brimington
photo of Charlotte Cupit

Charlotte Cupit

Cabinet Support Member - Highways Assets and Transport

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744703

Home: Charlotte.Cupit@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Clay Cross North
photo of Alex Dale

Alex Dale

Cabinet Member - Education

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home: Alex.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield East
photo of Christine Dale

Christine Dale

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home mobile: 07811 995612

Home: Christine.Dale@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Shirebrook and Pleasley
photo of Joan Dixon

Joan Dixon

Leader of Labour Group

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home: 01909 723314

Home mobile: 07748 920070

Home: joan.dixon@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bolsover South
photo of Robert Flatley

Robert Flatley

Governance, Ethics and Standards Committee – Vice-Chairman,Cabinet Support Member - Education

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741565

Home: Robert.Flatley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston East
photo of Martyn Ford

Martyn Ford

Chairman - Regulatory - Planning Committee

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01283 701627

Home mobile: 07748 920132

Home: Martyn.Ford@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Etwall and Repton
photo of Ed Fordham

Ed Fordham

Leader of Liberal Democrats Group

3 Gladstone Road, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S40 4TE

Home mobile: 07974 950512

Home: Ed.Fordham@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Loundsley Green and Newbold
photo of Angelique Foster

Angelique Foster

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536107

Home mobile: 07970 741781

Home: Angelique.Foster@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dronfield West and Walton
photo of Mark Foster

Mark Foster

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work mobile: 07773 744706

Home mobile: 07803 902698

Home: Mark.Foster@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Aaron Gibson

Aaron Gibson

Cabinet Support Member - Clean Growth and Regeneration

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744707

Home: Aaron.Gibson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston South
photo of Kevin Gillott

Kevin Gillott

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536077

Home mobile: 07786 702230

Home: Kevin.Gillott@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Clay Cross South
photo of Nigel Gourlay

Nigel Gourlay

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744709

Home: Nigel.Gourlay@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Chapel and Hope Valley
photo of Ruth George

Ruth George

Deputy Leader of Labour Group

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work mobile: 07583 046168

Home mobile: 07583 046168

Home: Ruth.George@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Whaley Bridge
photo of Damien Greenhalgh

Damien Greenhalgh

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07912015891

Home: Damien.Greenhalgh@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of Alan Griffiths

Alan Griffiths

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 337091

Home: Alan.Griffiths@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Long Eaton
photo of Linda Grooby

Linda Grooby

Cabinet Support Member - Corporate Services & Budget

Derbyshire Ciunty Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741769

Home: Linda.Grooby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton North and East
photo of Carol Hart

Carol Hart

Cabinet Member - Health & Communities

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536061

Home: 01159 322513

Home mobile: 07748 797957

Home: Carol.Hart@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Breadsall and West Hallam
photo of Anne-Frances Hayes

Anne-Frances Hayes

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744685

Home: Anne.Hayes2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Staveley
photo of Garry Hickton

Garry Hickton

Cabinet Support Member - Children’s Services and Safeguarding

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741578

Home: Garry.Hickton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Petersham
photo of Susan Hobson

Susan Hobson

Cabinet Support Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture, Tourism and Climate Change

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744686

Home: Susan.Hobson2@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Derwent Valley
photo of Natalie Hoy

Natalie Hoy

Cabinet Member - Adult Care

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: Natalie.Hoy@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Barlborough and Clowne
photo of Richard Iliffe

Richard Iliffe

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741509

Home: Richard.Iliffe@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Heanor Central
photo of Jean Innes

Jean Innes

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 538420

Home mobile: 07969 145748

Home: Jean.Innes@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative St Mary's
photo of Tony Kemp

Tony Kemp

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – People

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01298 72155

Home mobile: 07749 889501

Home: Tony.Kemp@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Buxton West
photo of Tony King

Tony King

Cabinet Member - Clean Growth and Regeneration

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 36009

Home mobile: 07970 741556

Home: Tony.King@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ilkeston West
photo of Gez Kinsella

Gez Kinsella

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773744688

Home: Gez.Kinsella@derbyshire.gov.uk

Green Party Duffield and Belper South
photo of Barry Lewis

Barry Lewis

Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Strategic Leadership, Culture, Tourism and Climate Change

2 King George Street, Wessington, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 6DZ

Work: 01629 536003

Home mobile: 07920 484207

Home: Barry.Lewis@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wingerworth and Shirland
photo of Wayne Major

Wayne Major

Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Climate Change, Bio Diversity and Carbon Reduction

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539257

Home: 01158 758406

Home mobile: 07780 222575

Home: Wayne.Major@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sandiacre
photo of Ron Mihaly

Ron Mihaly

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 538420

Home: 01246 230408

Home mobile: 07969 144929

Home: Ron.Mihaly@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Boythorpe and Brampton South
photo of Paul Moss

Paul Moss

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744693

Home: Paul.Moss@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ripley West and Heage
photo of David Muller

David Muller

Cabinet Support Member - Adult Care

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744704

Home: David.DuCellieeMuller@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Melbourne
photo of Dermot Murphy

Dermot Murphy

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07583 111239

Home: Dermot.Murphy@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Wirksworth
photo of Gary Musson

Gary Musson

Chairman - Audit Committee

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07590 277060

Home: Gary.Musson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote Central
photo of John Nelson

John Nelson

4 Wilmot Road, Belper, Derbyshire, DE56 IJF

Home mobile: 07773 744709

Home: John.Nelson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Belper
photo of Paul Niblock

Paul Niblock

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744695

Home: Paul.Niblock@derbyshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walton and West
photo of Robert Parkinson

Robert Parkinson

Amber Lodge, Mill Hill Lane, Breaston, Derbyshire, DE72 3AX

Home: 01332 872793

Home mobile: 07715 012459

Home: Robert.Parkinson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Breaston
photo of Julie Patten

Julie Patten

Cabinet Member - Children’s Services and Safeguarding

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 539315

Home: 01283 732474

Home mobile: 07780 222568

Home: Julie.Patten@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Hilton
photo of Ludwig Ramsey

Ludwig Ramsey

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744687

Home: Ludwig.Ramsey@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Spire
photo of Roger Redfern

Roger Redfern

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744699

Home: Roger.Redfern@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote South
photo of Carolyn Renwick

Carolyn Renwick

Cabinet Member - Infrastructure and Environment

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744678

Home: Carolyn.Renwick@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Eckington and Killamarsh
photo of Philip Rose

Philip Rose

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07971 655764

Home: Philip.Rose@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Julian Siddle

Julian Siddle

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744679

Home: Julian.Siddle@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative South Normanton and Pinxton
photo of Peter Smith

Peter Smith

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744680

Home: Peter.Smith@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Swadlincote North
photo of Simon Spencer

Simon Spencer

Deputy Council Leader, Cabinet Member - Corporate Services and Budget

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Work: 01629 536001

Home: 01335 324324

Home mobile: 07780 222564

Home: Simon.Spencer@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Dovedale
photo of Alexander Stevenson

Alexander Stevenson

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01773 760954

Home mobile: 07850 651887

Home: Alex.Stevenson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Greater Heanor
photo of Alasdair Sutton

Alasdair Sutton

Cabinet Support Member - Infrastructure and Environment

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744702

Home: Alasdair.Sutton@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bakewell
photo of Stuart Swann

Stuart Swann

Improvement and Scrutiny Committee Resources - Chairman, Governance, Ethics and Standards Committee - Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741687

Home: Stuart.Swann@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Linton
photo of David Taylor

David Taylor

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home: 01773 550573

Home mobile: 07969 145114

Home: David.Taylor@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alport and Derwent
photo of Jean Wharmby

Jean Wharmby

Civic Chairman, Chairman of Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Health

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741717

Home: Jean.Wharmby@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Glossop and Charlesworth
photo of David Wilson

David Wilson

Civic Vice Chairman

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07971 655923

Home: David.Wilson@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alfreton and Somercotes
photo of Becki Woods

Becki Woods

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07970 741890

Home: Becki.Woods@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour Etherow
photo of Jack Woolley

Jack Woolley

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744683

Home: Jack.Woolley@derbyshire.gov.uk

Conservative Sutton
photo of Mick Yates

Mick Yates

Derbyshire County Council, County Hall, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4 3AG

Home mobile: 07773 744684

Home: Mick.Yates@derbyshire.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative Bolsover North