Agenda and minutes

Alderman Ceremony, Council - Wednesday, 30 November 2022 4.00 pm

Venue: Council Chamber, County Hall, Matlock. View directions

Contact: Alec Dubberley, Head of Democratic and Registration Services  Email:

Note: Please note that this meeting will start immediately after the conclusion of the 2 pm meeting of Council 

No. Item


Declarations of interest

To receive declarations of interest (if any)


None received.


Appointment of Honorary Alderman and Alderwoman pdf icon PDF 79 KB


The Chairman moved a motion, which was duly seconded, that the Council conferred the title of Honorary Alderman or Honorary Alderwoman on the former Councillors that had been nominated by Political Groups in May 2021.




1)   Confer the title of Honorary Alderwoman upon former Councillors E Atkins, L Chilton, I Ratcliffe, J A Twigg MBE and A Western CBE.


2)   Confer the title of Honorary Alderman upon former Councillors K Buttery, P Murray, P Smith, G Wharmby. D Wilcox OBE; and


3)   Add the names of the appointed Aldermen and Alderwomen to the roll held by the Monitoring Officer.